What is Media?

CIU110

Media is the various means of general communication by which entertainment, news, data and messages are disseminated. Some of the most important media platforms that this generation tend to rely heavily on, include; television,  radio,  magazines and newspapers, and facebook.

As part of this technology age, I use facebook on a daily basis to find all news and necessary information from family and friends across the country. Other media platforms I use include television, such as 7 News, Home and Away, and Criminal Minds. And Snapchat to communicate with my friends.

My favourite media branch is either Facebook or Snapchat, due to the fact they are both sources of media where I can talk to my friends, check in where I am and what my friends are doing. This is very important to me as friendship is one of my main priorities in life. 

images

Leave a comment