Your Media Use and Identity

CIU110 – Week 3

Media is a large part of today’s generation, the viewers of media can see what their friends are doing, what’s going on in the world, and what is the most important news. These carriers of media connect with the audience putting different perspectives into their minds varying authority, fidelity and transparency.

socialmedia_kids
Today’s generation connected to social media

Visual media is the most important piece of media to me, as it speaks to me more than an article or segment on something dis-interesting me. I’d rather watch the news on television, as you pay more attention to the issue from the tone and facial expressions of the reporter, explaining the most important information. I find the art of spray-paint brings a whole new  feature to a design as it can be seen as imperfect, with splatters of paint and fury edges rather than the clean-cut lines.

tech_panda.jpg
Spray Paint Panda

As an undergraduate graphic designer, the media that I most value include: posters, creative logo designs, and billboard designs.. This is reflected by the kind of things I would like to create in my future as a designer. I find these things interesting and attention grabbing, all showing similar creative purpose and perspective being broadcasted to a wider audience to comment on, view and utilize.

Art-of-Graphic-Design-and-Design-Spotlight.jpgGraphic Design

 

 

Leave a comment